Go wild with the new teaser for Daisy Jones and the Six — and their first single

Go wild with the new teaser for Daisy Jones and the Six — and their first single

move Rumors, Aurora is here.

On Wednesday, Prime Video released the first trailer for Daisy Jones and the Six, adaptation of Taylor Jenkins Reid’s bestselling novel about the meteoric rise (and fall) of the titular, fictional 1970s rock band.

But in a move worthy of a rock star, they also surprised the world with the show’s first single, “Regret Me,” and revealed that a full-length album, Dawn, will be released on March 3 alongside the series premiere on the streaming platform.

Daisy Jones and the Six

Daisy Jones and the Six

Warner Music “Daisy Jones and the Six”

The series stars Riley Keough as free-spirited singer Daisy Jones and Sam Claflin as singer-songwriter Billy Dunne, who is both attracted and repelled by his creative partnership with Daisy. Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chaco round out the Six.

From Hello Sunshine and Reese Witherspoon, who opted for Reid’s work before daisy jones even on the shelves, the show is one of the most anticipated of the year, bringing to life the epic behind-the-scenes story of a fictional rock band cut from the same cloth as real-life ’70s bands like Fleetwood Mac. and the Eagles.

But to capture the spirit of rock and the magic of The Six, you have to have music – and the show promises to deliver solid tunes in spades. Songwriter and producer Blake Mills led the creative process Dawn and create the music for the show alongside Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Instrumentalists on the album include musicians from acts like the Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, Elton John, David Bowie, Jeff Beck, and more.

“In the early 1970s, a group of kids with stars in their eyes and talent to spare formed a band called Daisy Jones and the Six,” says co-writer and executive producer Scott Neustadter. “They would go on to become one of music’s greatest success stories despite – or perhaps because of – their own interpersonal demons. It was a love story: the love of a particular sound, the love family, the love of your life and the love you can’t have but also maybe you can’t live without… Dawn represents the pinnacle of a short recording career. It also serves as proof – both to the fictional band and the real band who dreamed this up together – that pouring your heart and soul into something you believe in can have a profound effect on the rest of your life. »

Daisy Jones and the Six

Daisy Jones and the Six

Warner Music Daisy Jones and “Aurora” from The Six

See the complete list of tracks for Dawn under.

  1. Dawn

  2. let me down easily

  3. kill you to try

  4. two against three

  5. Look at us now (honeycomb)

  6. regret me

  7. You were gone

  8. More fun to miss

  9. Please

  10. River

  11. No words

Based on the songs first conceived in the novel and framed as an oral history, Dawn is an original project of book-screen adaptation and musical narration on television.

Thunder can only happen when it rains, but we are already shaken by the idea that we will actually be able to hear Dawn. In the meantime, we can drop the metaphorical needle, put on our best caftans and play “Regret Me” on repeat.

Listen to “Regret Me” below and watch the new teaser above.

Daisy Jones and the Six premieres March 3 on Prime Video. Dawn releases March 3.

Register for Free daily newsletter from Entertainment Weekly to get the latest TV news, exclusive first looks, recaps, reviews, interviews with your favorite stars, and more.

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *